The weather makes a difference. Early starts, longer days. The malaise of autumn and winter seems distant now. Those gloomy skies and early dusks. And the constant chill, of course.

Last week, I paid another visit to a small market town in Buckinghamshire: Chesham.  The town has some historical significance regarding religious dissent – but history is not a strong subject of mine. Still, I valued the opportunity to visit sites and I enjoyed hints of summer.

Like before, anxiety on public transport played a part. Since lockdown, I haven’t always felt able to take journeys.  Despite the pandemic tapering off over two years ago,  the dramatic and life threatening nature of those days spent mostly in a small flat, along with the unexpected death of a friend from COVID, caused much damage. Still, my involvement in yoga, qi gong and acupressure help.

I attach a couple of collages from my last visit, plus the one from the previous time when it rained:

Till next time!

Leave a comment