The dull summer has given way to glorious weather again, bypassing the month of July and most of August.  Another late summer.

I find it interesting how seasons come and go, often in unexpected ways.   I think artists live unpredictable lives that mirror the seasons. Things are never that straight forward, surprises often come from nowhere, some good, some bad.

As for my own artistic endeavours, I can’t work out what to do with the current writing project, a crime novel based in Lancashire, so I’ve decided to put it to one side for a few months and concentrate on other pursuits – my music, blogging.  At the moment, I’m blogging my own musical journey as a piano player on a sister site.  The new blog is now just over a week old (twelve posts, so far)  and takes the reader from my first encounters with music to my early experiences of performing before an audience.

Meanwhile, I hope to pursue the crime writing at some point and go through the publishing process again.

Just a few of my thoughts.

 

 

Leave a Reply

