Hi, I’ve spent the last two weeks creating content (in my case, a musical bio), designing a site with a Template in mind (libretto), and copying the content into readable posts with publishing dates set in reverse order, allowing a chronological order of events.

I’ve found the process both simple and frustrating.

You can view the site here:

So what are my thoughts on the Content Management side of things?

  • Easy to publish Posts.
  • Great looking Template, simple but classy (good for classical music site).

However:

  • Difficult to create extra Pages, leaving me unable to decide where and how to post a Table Of Contents (like Chapters).
  • Publishing in reverse order to allow a chronological narrative can lead to all sorts of errors.

Worth the effort, though.

2 thoughts on “Creating A New WordPress Blog, Some Thoughts

  1. [ Smiles ] When I had my WordPress blog, I used to check YouTube videos with the intentions of acquiring advice of a technical nature (Maybe, that will help with your situation).

Leave a Reply

