I haven’t posted anything for a while. The cold continues, along with the grey and the general malaise associated with this time of year. The British public longs for spring. I certainly do.

I’ve continued reworking the draft of my novel, a psychological thriller set in the north of the country. As I’ve said in previous posts, tightening sections of the story can improve the narrative; however, it can also create issues. Perhaps in the rewriting, some of the original spirit of the story vanishes.

A common problem.

The solution, then, is to take a break of a few weeks, read the amended sections, place asterisks by the sections that require further attention, then consider adding some of the original writing by these asterisks sentences.

Worth a try, anyway, in my opinion.

Just a few of my thoughts.

2 thoughts on “February Malaise, And A Writer’s Issue

Leave a Reply

