The last twelve months have been hectic, so I need a couple of weeks to recharge.  During the festive period, I will still do a small amount of creative writing each day, along with my foreign language studies and piano practise (access to an instrument allowing). Mostly, though, I hope to relax and read.

Curently, I’m doing specific breathing exercises at least twice a day, designed to activate the parasympathetic nervous system (relaxation) whilst promoting clarity.  I can already feel some of the benefits. For instance, after several years of knee problems, I can now run up a set of steep steps without any problem, using core muscles.

In the meantime, I wish to post a YouTube video of Summertime by George Gershwin.  I used a good quality phone to record myself playing Summertime and feel the overall recording is reasonable, although not record label standard.

One day, maybe.

 

 

Leave a Reply

