After a grey winter, sunshine finally came and temperatures soared over the weekend, equalling those in exotic places abroad. Since then, the greyness has returned, along with rain and an overcast sky, creating a muggy atmosphere. No one knows what to wear.

As for me, I’ve been polishing another manuscript, a psychological thriller, and trying to focus only on what the central characters wishes to tell the reader. The whole writing process (that includes the writing itself, revisions, feedback from an editor or agent) seems to take for ever, and at times, I question whether it’s worth it. Obviously, it must be, otherwise I would have quitted several years ago.

Apart from that, little else has happened.  I continue my languages studies and have sold more CDs of my piano playing.  Everything feels a bit grey and muggy at the moment, like the weather.

 

 

Leave a Reply

