The temperature has dropped here in the UK.  After a couple of months of mild weather, the tide has turned, bringing with it a biting chill. The sunshine remains, though.

I’m in the second part of the polishing process of my novel, double checking ideas to make sure they are all consistent.  This involves reading every line of the manuscript and forcing myself to concentrate.  Quite difficult at times.

My New Year resolutions are a continuation of the previous – which I managed to stick to for the most part.  Piano practice with a view to bringing out a CD of my own playing.  Daily exercise (I’ve become almost obsessed with working out at home).  Producing a professional novel manuscript.  And, of course, my language studies (French, German, Russian and Italian).

Just a few of my musings.

 

Leave a Reply

