After much worry about all that could go wrong, I finally put a blank CD in the computer and copied the audio tracks to make a recording that people can listen to on stereo systems and car radios. It took a bit of fiddling with; the master copy ended up with a duplicate track and I had to make a new playlist.

Anyhow, I have several copies of a recording of classical piano music, each work played by myself.  The pieces include Clair De Lune by Debussy, the Grieg piano sonata (complete), the famous Raindrop Prelude by Chopin, Liebestraum by Liszt, Revolutionary Etude by Chopin, plus lots more.  I feel quite pleased with myself, I suppose, although the perfectionist in me wants to scream in frustration when I detect subtle errors that the average person might miss.

The disc last just over an hour, and I have to decide what to do next.  How to present or market it.  Art cover work. A brief bio.  In many ways, the playing of the repertoire is just the beginning and the real work starts here.

Leave a Reply

