An Artist’s Life by Strauss.  My blog post isn’t so grand as the famous Viennese waltz, bur rather a brief recap of the life of an artist during the last couple of weeks.  I finished one writing project the other day and have sent out another to an editor, so it’s back to waiting.  I’m also working towards a piano recording of works by Brahms and Chopin and am enjoying learning four languages.  Four may sound a lot, but I have a particular study method involving listening and repetition as opposed to attempting to memorise long lists of vocabulary and complex grammatical rules.  On top of everything else, I’ve thought a lot about photography recently, aware that I haven’t taken any serious shots for a while.  I need to buy a new camera.

2 thoughts on “An Artist’s Life

  1. Some people favor a “one at a time approach.” But for those with multiple artistic inclinations, I believe in immersion. To bathe in the Arts is more life-giving at times than life itself. (I may not have commented for a while but I have been following.)

Leave a Reply

