I have added Italian to my growing list of modern languages, four in all.

Learning four languages at once might sound impossible, but I do most of the studying through listening and repeating as opposed to attempting to memorise long lists of vocabulary or complex points of grammar.  To me, this seems natural.   After all, toddlers learn their native tongue through listening and repeating.

I’m using busuu, a social network site for language learning and have upgraded to the Premium option.  Excellent.

2 thoughts on “The Italian Connection

  1. I’m glad you want to learn my language. Studiare 4 lingue allo stesso tempo è difficile. Sono curiosa di vedere come andrà a finere. Translate this as excercise number 1 ( no google translator) 😉

  2. Thanks, I’ll give it a try in a day or two, but for now it appears to be something along the lines of “studying four languages is going to be stressful, time consuming and difficult. I’m curious as to whether you will stop at four.”

Leave a Reply

