• Do a professional recording (or near enough) of my piano playing. Works under consideration include:  the 2 Brahms Rhapsodies op 79, Liszt’s 12th Hungarian Rhapsody, Chopin’s 4th Ballade, and any four of the Chopin Etudes, including the final arpeggio study in C minor. In the past, I’ve done several online recordings and released the tracks on last.fm, but I would like to try a recording studio this time.

  • Seek editorial advice regarding my third novel, YA/teen fiction.

  • Continue my three language studies: French, German, Russian.

  • Exercise daily by brisk walking and/or hill walking.  (North London is built on steep hills!)

Just a few of my thoughts.

Leave a Reply

