I haven’t had much time to blog lately.  My current working novel Silent, a psychological thriller aimed at teenagers and Young Adults, is going well and I’ve covered a good two-thirds of the story.  

I’ve taken up French in my spare time – hence, the title of this post.  As a classically trained musician, I tend to find language learning easy – the whole thing about hearing the sentences (general meaning) rather than sifting through long lists of words and irregular verbs.  

I would compare studying French to learning Mozart on the piano.  Mozart has to be precise.  French, too, has a precise structure that often revolves around the use of specific pronouns.   It’s a great language, relatively easy to gain an overall knowledge of, but like the Mozart piano sonata, pretty difficult to master on a fluency level. 

My next goal.

Leave a Reply

