Recently, I’ve neglected my interest in photography, concentrating instead on writing and other interests.   At the weekend, though, I got to walk a dog – a big Spaniel, of all things –  and I had a go at taking photos in Cherry Tree Wood, North London.  The sunlight, along with the intense humidity, didn’t help really, but I managed to find about three or four suitable images and I worked on these in the photo editing software, GIMP. 

As usual, I’ve included a black and white image.  I have a keen interest in black and white photography and use a method that involves working on the original image in grayscale and adjusting the Levels, Contrast and Brightness.

cherrytreeone cherrytreetwocherrytreebwone

 

Leave a Reply

