Having trouble getting a connection at present, so I’ve not posted as much as usual. 

Currently, I’m working on a third novel, Silent, another psychological thriller set up in the north of England.  In the story, a group of piano students spend a week together in a stately hall, but events from the past combine with present uncertainties, producing an atmosphere of danger and paranoia. 

In the following excerpt, central character Gavin returns to the hall five years after events spiralled out of control. 

Flowers scattered nearby.

Wreaths.

Wreaths ripped to bits and tossed on top of a single pile of rubbish.

Who the hell’s killed a sheep and placed its head by the remains of these flowers?

What type of sicko would do something like that and destroy the wreaths?   

I feel eyes staring at the back of my neck. 

Eyes studying me.

I swing round, but there’s no one around.

Just tall hedges and bushes and the views in the distance.

‘Who’s there?’ I call. 

No answer. 

Just echoing silence.

Mocking silence.

Meanwhile, my other two novels – Secrets by Lawrence Estrey and EggHead (teen fiction) – are available from Amazon in paperback and e-book. 

Check out the reviews for my debut novel Secrets.

Newspaper article on author.

Local musician publishes crime thriller

2 thoughts on “Limited Internet Connection At Present….

  1. Interesting. Very journalistic. I’ll have to try out book one on my Kindle. How does the pound compare to the dollar these days? I’m actually an editor of psych suspense and working with Dr. Heath Sommer. His books have done quite well in London (at least acc. to goodreads.com), which is interesting, as he hails from Idaho. You should check out his first book, The Manufactured Identity. Maybe we could swap reviews.

  2. Thanks! Looks very interesting, cheers for the info. You can get my novels on Amazon.com or co.uk (pounds and dolloars) and they are available on kindle or in paperback. Best wishes, Lawrence

Leave a Reply

