Today marks the eighteenth year anniversary of my coming to London, UK, with nothing more than my electronic piano and ID papers.  A complex story in itself. I’ve spent the eighteen years in North London. During that long period of time, I’ve studied classical piano at performance level, given recitals, worked on a couple of novels, got my piano playing on the internet radio site Last.FM, developed a keen interest in photography, studied web design,and written an autobiography (not yet completed).

Here’s to another eighteen years or more in this great city of London.

2 thoughts on “Eighteen Years In London

  1. Happy Anniversary. I envy you. I have never lived anywhere more than four years. My father was military, my husband was military. I have lived in about 18 places. My husband and I hope to stay at our current location until we die….a long, long time from now.

Leave a Reply

