Spring’s on the way, and I already can feel the writer’s block shifting.   For me, the winter months were grey and depressing. I struggled to throw off the lingering effects of the flu, caught two days before Christmas. 

On Friday, I went to see the doctor.  He prescribed a strong but simple gargle that got rid of my two-month sore throat in less than twelve hours.

Recently, I’ve enjoyed working on the novel, a psychological thriller.  I’m concentrating on building up atmosphere and developing the various character relationships in the context of the home setting, a former factory in the north of England.  There’s quite a few chilling moments too.

5 thoughts on “Spring’s On The Way

  1. I can’t wait for spring. I want to sit on my porch and watch my grandchildren play. I want to see pretty flowers.

  2. Must say, looking on the bright side, your photography has been excellent since battling “the block.”

Leave a Reply

