Always check carefully for spelling and grammatical errors, even if this means delaying presenting the piece of writing in question.  

  • Copy the written passage and paste it into a different word processing programme to see if any problems show up
  • Try viewing it on a handheld device
  • View a newly written blog post from the main category/tag section instead of from the individual blog itself

Yesterday, I wrote a blurb style summary on my first novel.  (That’s the novel I sent for an editing report.)  After changing a few of the sentences and doing a spellcheck, I assumed I’d eradicated all typos.  However, when I read the summary on my mobile phone later that day, I noticed a couple of mistakes. 

“Barn” had become “bar” and “random, “randon”.   

So I made the neccesary corrections first thing this morning.

Leave a Reply

