I’m trying to build a new website with a static homepage like a traditional website.  Yesterday, I attempted to build the site on an online WYSIWYG web publishing platform, but the results were so frustratingly catastrophic, I ended up ditching my attempts and putting together a basic site on WordPress.  I’m still trying to find ways of simplifying the FrontPage, so that only the link pages are displayed.   Fitting a Blog elsewhere on the site raised a few problems at first.

I’m planning to devote the new site to music and the piano, and to keep this Blog as a creative writing site, with updates on the novel writing.

One thought on “The Musical Express – A New Website

Leave a Reply

