It’s creeping up on me…on Friday 26th June, I’m giving a piano recital at St James’ Church in Muswell Hill, North London, at 8pm.   Fortunately, I managed to memorise the programme several months back, but I’m still hoping to perfect it and work on my general piano technique.    See earlier articles on Czerny, octave practice and the composer Liszt.

The programme:

  • Grieg – Piano Sonata in E minor
  • Chopin – Four Preludes
  • Liszt – Hungarian Rhapsody no 5, Hungarian Rhapsody no 12
2 thoughts on “A Piano Recital

  1. I wish you nothing but absolute success. Chopin’s Preludes are classic examples of poise and dexterity. I beleive I am familiar with the Liszt. As for Grieg, I only know of his lyric romanticism. You are daring and gifted to proceed with these works.

Leave a Reply

